25th Anniversary

25th Anniversary

Every spring since 1991, the University of Missouri has honored outstanding faculty with William T. Kemper Fellowships for Teaching Excellence. This year, as we recognize the 2015 Kemper Fellows, we also celebrate the 25th anniversary of the awards.

Kemper Kudos

Prahlad and Middleton
As the Kemper Fellowship turns 25, four former winners reflect on teaching and the weight of recognition. Find out how they live up to the title »

Words of Wisdom

Sims receiving award

Mizzou’s Kemper-winning faculty have amassed considerable collective wisdom about teaching. Bask in the glow of their insights »

Share the Moment

Every year the MU chancellor and executives from Commerce Bank interrupt classes and surprise each new Kemper Fellow with $10,000. Watch the reactions.


Elisa Glick, Rachel Harper, Berkley Hudson, Nicole Monnier, Trista Strauch


John Bennett, Ann Harrell, Jeff Krug, Leigh Neier and Bryon Wiegand


Betsy Baker, Cheryl Black, Tim Evans, Bill Horner and Angela Speck


Stephen Ball, Paul Crabb, Carol Deakyne, Joanna Hearne and Ines Segert


Elizabeth Chang, Deborah Hanuscin, Mike McKean, Etti Naveh-Benjamin and Bethany Stone


Michael Barnes, Srinath Gopalakrishna, Anand Prahlad, Gregory Triplett and Michael Ugarte